Board of Trustees of the Fraunhofer IGB

The Fraunhofer Institutes are advised by boards of trustees whose members are drawn from industry, public authorities, and the scientific community.


Prof. Dr. Sara Brucker
University Hospital Tübingen

MinR Dr. Hans-Jürgen Froese
Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL)

Dr. Jürgen Gross
Robert Bosch GmbH

Prof. Dr. Elke Guenther
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH

Dr. Caroline Liepert
Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts of the State of Baden-Württemberg

Dr. Christian Naydowski

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Dr. h.c. Prof. E.h. Michael Resch
Institute of High Performance Computing, University of Stuttgart

Prof. Dr. techn. Günter Scheffknecht
Institute of Combustion and Power Plant Technology, University of Stuttgart

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Takors
Institute of Biochemical Engineering, University of Stuttgart

MinDirig Dr. Jörg Wagner
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU)

MinR Dr. Joachim Wekerle
Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing of the State of Baden-Württemberg

Dr. Günter Wich
Wacker Chemie AG

Dr. Wieland Wolf
ProBioGen AG


Prof. Dr. Herwig Brunner
Former Director of Fraunhofer IGB

Prof. Dr. Dieter Jahn
Chair 1999–2013 

Dr. Lorenz Mayr

Dr. Dr. h.c. Christian Patermann
Director (ret.) European Commission, MinDirig. (ret.)

Dr. Joachim Schulze
JS BioConsulting GmbH